There can only be hope when there is a will to be and say “I am”

Hope: expect and desire. Without a ‘Desire of fulfilment’ there is no soil for a seed of hope to grow.

When we do want to build up hope we do have to be willing to be, to stand strong.

Therefore we better considered the power of the statement “I am” which we use so many times a day. When we answer the phone or when we are asked if it our us entering the place or when we give others an idea of who we are or how we feel.

You might be surprised what is hidden in those two little words. They also can say a lot to the others, even making them cross, like it happened some two thousand years ago, when the Pharisees asked Jesus if he was that person been spoken of, and he confirmed that he was that man. (Too many Christians today still do not understand the answer nor the question posed that day, and take it because Jesus said “I am” that he is God.) All the people who continue to say “I am” are not all gods and mostly do not think to be a god nor the God. but they have good reason to keep saying “I Am”. Because without ‘to Be’ there is no being, no existence. Jesus existed and therefore he also could say “I am”. He also could confirm he was the person the Pharisees heard speaking about, the one man preaching fervently about his heavenly Father Who would be not only his god but also The God. That was what made the high priests so mad and shouting it was blasphemous. Jesus never did say to them he was God, nor did he say such a thing to the people. He always said he could not do the things he did without his Father in heaven, the God of Abraham, Whose will he wanted to do and not his own will.

First, we have to be, before we can have any hope. Without being there is no hope at all. Thanks to the Creator we can be. Without Him there is no life possible at all. Without the God of gods there is no being no way of saying “I am”.

To many people do forget how these two simple words will determine what kind of life a person lives.

We when we say ourselves “I am” or when we hear others saying “I am” generate an idea of feeling and being. A Christian should be best in being able to say:

“I am blessed.”

Because we are blessed, by the allowance to be in a living condition and by the Grace of God, having become accepted, washed clean by the ransom offer of Christ Jesus. It is in that Jewish man we have found “hope”. In him we should place our hope. He is the one who has presented the world with the most high hope, the possibility of the best possible life on earth, a never ending life in the Kingdom of God. that should be our real Hope.

Knowing that we can live by the Grace of God we should not fear man, but with the fear of God, should also be happy that Jesus reconciled ourselves by his heavenly Father, the Only One God “The I Am Who Is”. He is the Most High Being, the Supreme Being. It was the son of the Elohim who gave his life to the One and Only Who gives life. He is it who can make us weak or strong, slow or fast, stupid or wise. It is Him Who can make us say:

“I am strong”. “I am healthy.”

Or,

“I am slow”. “I am unattractive”. “I am stupid.”

The “I am’s” that are coming out of our mouth will bring either success or failure. Not enough people are aware how the thinking about themselves shall decide how they themselves shall be or become. Unconsciously and for some consciously, all through the day the power of “I am” is at work in our minds. And there is the problem of denial. The will not to see the “I am” in ourselves. Many people also place the “I am” in the wrong phrases or in the wrong context, making life for themselves more difficult.

Too many people are not aware how they themselves can use the “I am” for them selves but also against themselves. Mostly they have no idea how they use the power of “I am” against themselves and how it is affecting their future.

In the Bible the answers are given. It tells us clearly how we are to be ‘in-breath’ with the “I Am”, the most High God. all being created in the image of God, having received life from God “The I Am”, should be willing to have The Elohim living through their “I am”. According to the Holy Scriptures The “I Am Who Is” (The Elohim Hashem Jehovah) is always there for His Creation. He is always looking for us, and as such our “I am” is also always looking for us.

Each individual has given the breath of God, i.e. life, because otherwise he would not be living. This breath of life, i.e. the soul, is our being our possibility to say “I am”. Without life we shall not be able to say “I am”. When death, you also shall not be able any more to say “I was”. Others shall be able to say that ‘you were’, but once the light of life has gone out, it its finished with the being, the “I am” shall not sound any more.

Therefore, as written in the Holy Scriptures, it is in the “Now,” that we have to make it. It is when we live and can say “I am” that we can be and that we can do things. Jesus gave several parables as examples of what happens when we do not follow the good direction as the “I am” and do not make work of being the right “I am”.

The “I am” expresses a hope, or it should do. When you go through the day saying,

“I am blessed,”

blessings come looking for you. The same way when you say

“you are blessed”

you give the expression of the I am who wants to bring over the other blessings by your loving-kindness for that person.

In case you want to build up hope in your life you first have to believe in yourself and secondly have to believe in the Most High “I Am” to get you there where He wants you to be and to succeed. but you have to be willing to give yourself in the hands of the “I am” to get the feeling of growth in assurance you can do something. as such you, yourself have to believe in yourself and have to dare to say

“I can”

And continuing to think you shall be able to reach your goal and as such to be able to say:

“I am talented.”

Only when you are willing to go for the hope in succeeding you shall be able to succeed and to become talented.

Let blessings and talent come looking for you. Let health come to you and come to say

“I am feeling fine”, “I am healthy,” “I am strong.”

You might be surprised how much the “I am” can do wonders in yourself. How good feelings, good health and strength shall come on your way. Are you willing to surrender to your own self? To surrender to the “I am” in you?

Not to be ‘be good’ or ‘do better’ but to surrender to the amazing person I am and what I might create with a deep appreciation of all that is abundant in me. {Hope}

Your “I am” has to start tracking you down, by your invitation into your life.

Get up in the morning and invite good things into your life. Declare

“I am blessed. I am strong. I am talented. I am disciplined. I am focused. I am prosperous.”

And always make sure God’s truth follows “I am”!

Are you able to say:

I feel complete with who and where ‘I am’.

What is your answer when asked: Is it you, Pete, John, Mary, Sonia, Vicky, or ‘so and so’? “Are you him or her”?

….

What is your answer when asked: “Are you feeling all right?”

….

Are you believing in the power of perspective and positive outlook?

….

Are you willing to choose to live into today with hope in your heart?

…..

Are you able to honour all aspects of your being and let go of any judgement and attachment that might divide you or leave you feeling broken.

…..

Are you willing to be whole in all your imperfection and brilliance.

…..

What would be you you answer when asked “Are you a Christian”?

…..

Do the give your answer in big capitals, to this question:

Are you a believer in the Son of God, and willing to follow this Jewish man who gave hope for a better future? Are you a follower of Christ Jesus, the son of God, accepting he really did die for the sins of the whole world, and who now has been made higher than the angels, though he was lower before, in the knowledge that God is was and always shall be the Most High?

…..

+

* Note: If you could not answer every-time with “I am”, than you have a problem and should reconsider your way of thinking and should go to examine your self and your believes. If you could answer  all questions with “I am” than we want to invite you to continue your way with us, helping others to find their “I am”.

++

Find also to read:

  1. I am that I am Ehyeh-Asher-Ehyeh אהיה אשר אהיה
  2. Hashem השם, Hebrew for “the Name”
  3. Creator and Blogger God 7 A Blog of a Book 1 Believing the Blogger
  4. Pluralis Majestatis in the Holy Scriptures
  5. Marriage of Jesus 8 Wife of Yahweh
  6. Accommodation of the Void
  7. Does He exists?
  8. Wishing to do the will of God
  9. Looking for blessed hope
  10. 8 fears caused by the fear of Man
  11. Fear of God reason to return to Holy Scriptures

++

Additional reading in Dutch:

  1. Ik ben die ben Ehyeh-Asher-Ehyeh אהיה אשר אהיה
  2. Heer, Yahuwah, Yeshua of Yahushua

+++

Find also on other websites:

  1. Wholeness
  2. Radiate
  3. Hope ()
  4. Focus

+++

  • Self-Righteousness and Hypocrisy: Closing the Door to the Kingdom of God (theeyesoffaith.wordpress.com)
    Jesus begins to warn us of being like the scribes and Pharisees, who trusted in their religion instead of having faith in God.
    +
    The Pharisees, who were the religious leaders of the day, refused to recognize that their thoughts were evil and they were unrighteous.Like the religious folk of every generation, they failed to acknowledge that they were prideful. They failed to acknowledge the fact that they had evil attitudes towards one another and others.
    +Jesus came to establish His righteousness, and then to give us His righteousness in exchange for our sins at Calvary. He came to give us a new spirit, a new heart, a new attitude and will.

    “And I will give them one heart, and I will put a new spirit within you; and I will take the stony heart out of their flesh, and will give them an heart of flesh:” (Eze. 11:19)

  • Today’s Gospel Reading (luke 11:42-46) (prayers4reparation.wordpress.com)
    A lawyer then spoke up. “Master,” he said “when you speak like this you insult us too.” “Alas for you lawyers also,” he replied “because you load on men burdens that are unendurable, burdens that you yourselves do not move a finger to lift.
  • Jesus and Christianity (theinternetpost.net)
    Jesus shared meals with outcasts, which annoyed the Pharisees, strong supporters of the laws and traditions of the Jewish people.
    Jesus said: “Be on your guard against the Doctors of the Law, who like to walk about in robes and be saluted in the streets… who devour the livelihood of widows…”
    +

    The Bible is like the curate’s egg – good in parts.
    The Bible, like the Koran, is a very human attempt to describe what life is all about.
  • Why You Can’t Read Scripture Alone (christianitytoday.com)
    Some Christians, and not just new believers among them, take this “me and God” approach to reading Scripture. They have learned from Matthew 15 not to be like the Pharisees, whom Jesus said exalted human tradition over God’s Word. They also try to heed Paul’s warning not to succumb to “philosophy and empty deceit, according to human tradition” (Col. 2:8, ESV used throughout). They have concluded, therefore, that Scripture teaches that church tradition—and all the perspectives and human-derived interpretations that it carries with it—should not color our reading of God’s Word.
  • Being brave and smart to tackle danger (Part 2) (disciplesofhope.wordpress.com)
    When in faced with danger, do not cower in fear. Be like Paul, who kept his eyes and mind open to use the situation to his advantage. He didn’t have to lie but took advantage of the truth. He tackled the high priest Ananias who illegally tried to get Paul slapped. Paul didn’t use foul words but used clear logic that the high priest was trying to judge as per the law and yet himself was going against the methods of the law. Only later when Paul was told that Ananias was the high priest that he didn’t go ahead with rebuking him any further.
  • how to tell a sheep from a pig (thedaysman.com)
    Jesus himself called some people dogs and pigs, not the kind of judgment normally valued in our tolerant and indulgent age.But I don’t think he was just referring to the Pharisees. Or at least not all of them. In fact, he was not referring to any class of people; black or white, male or female, gay or straight—there is no categorical intention.
  • Tuesday, 2 December 2014 : First Week of Advent (Homily and Scripture Reflections) (petercanisiusmichaeldavidkang.com)
    let us all strengthen our faith, devote ourselves wholly to the cause of God. Let us show love to our brethren in need around us, those who need our help and our love. Let us show our Lord, that we truly believe in Him and have faith in Him, so that when He comes again, we may be counted among those who are saved, and be found worthy to receive the inheritance promised by our God.

20 Comments

Filed under Being and Feeling, Lifestyle, Spiritual affairs