A Blog for bloggers about ideas and writing

When I started with “From Guestwriters” the essence was to bring forward interesting articles I had found on the net, which I considered to be worthwhile receiving more reading views. There is so much that we can find on the Internet it is impossible for me alone to make a complete selection. Though I would already be happy if I can show here and there some grains of salt and pepper.

Daily writing prompt
What do you enjoy most about writing?

There are many reasons why people come to write on the internet. We can find all sorts of bloggers, some more enthusiastic than others. Surprisingly, we can find lots of bloggers who do not mind putting their soul open to others. Some have explored new parts of themselves that they didn’t even know existed. They like to have some reactions to their own self-evaluations. Moreover, they can get acquainted with a beautiful community of writers who share common interests. That way, for many, blogging has been an enlightening and enriching experience.

For me it is also important to get to know what others think about certain matters. In addition to publishing my own blog posts, on my different sites, I do hope to attract with each individual site to attract people interested in the tackled subject. I, like most bloggers, do write for others to read the articles. For me, it is not simply a scribbling of words in a personal journal, even though I must admit that lately, Jetpack has been able to get me to reveal a bit more of myself on my personal Space. On that site as well as on my other sites I hope to be able to raise some more awareness about problems concerning civil liberty, poverty, environmental issues and our way of living.

When looking at the many writings that pass your eye, you’ll probably notice how some people view the world much differently than you do. This can be very enlightening as well as an eye-opener. For that reason, I also dare to place very different opinions here.

Many may love to write just stories or only about their private life. But I am more interested in the way people cope with our society, the world around them. Writing as an embodiment of all their experiences or as a yearning for imagination really can be interesting too, but it is not my cup of tea.

Our world is so paced we often can not keep tread with it. It clearly puts a lot of pressure on everyone’s life about many matters that require our attention. In that light, this site wants to shed some light on matters of life. Offering thoughts and writings from different authors, I do hope people can find some various ideas to look at the world in a different way. I hope different perspectives can be shown in the variety of writings.

JetPack bringing forward questions in their “daily prompt” has allowed several bloggers, like me, to express their thoughts, ideas, and emotions. But it also got them to look behind their own writing, visiting the blogs of fellow bloggers, coming to know other writers on their site and even coming to interact with them.

I also love the opening to ‘Civic journalism’ or citizen journalism by the many bloggers. Thanks to those writers and/or bloggers who assiduously voice their opinions and dare to denounce things, we can negate the negative impact of social media: by no longer focusing on wanting to satisfy the largest possible audience, but instead seeking to engage the audience with content that sometimes does not even make it into the newspapers, without the need to make the content more sensational and superficial.

All too often, surely, very important issues are not cited in the media these days because they fall outside the popular. We bloggers can take a stab at that and still try to bring certain topics to the fore.

I also believe that writing in itself is also a form of art, to which we should have an eye. It is interesting to see how differently people play with words and how they are able to express their thoughts and feelings, getting from scratch to something readable and interesting. It is interesting to watch them morph into meaning and substance.

Those of us who enjoy interacting with others might always be on the lookout for new blog posts from our favourite bloggers. The good thing about WordPress is that it allows, in a sort of way, the blogger to be part of a community. It is easy to follow other bloggers and to give likes, which may stimulate the blogger to continue writing and publishing that way.

Regarding the people on WordPress.com, bloggers have that special bond with each other (One needs to be a part of the WordPress community to truly understand it). {Do You Ever Get Bored Of Blogging?}

I have come to enjoy writing about many aspects, in the hope to reach some people and have them think about the matters I think are important not to forget.

+

Preceding

When you think you have nothing to say or to show

Readers, likes and comments

To Blog or Not to Blog?

Asking for a Re-Blog

“Our World” Moving from Blogspot to WordPress

Our Sense of Belonging

++

Additional reading

  1. Newspapers: Dying or Changing
  2. Blogging in the world for Jesus and his Father
  3. Presenting views from different sources
  4. WordPress or Jetpack

+++

Related

  1. Do You Ever Get Bored Of Blogging?
  2. Renard’s World – Do You Ever Get Bored Of Blogging?
  3. Daily Prompt: What do you enjoy most about writing?
  4. What I enjoy most about writing
  5. The Art Itself
  6. Writing is flowing the thoughts
  7. Expressing myself
  8. Who Am I? (Being In Your 20’s, In The 20’s)
  9. Change and Repetition
  10. 08.11.2023
  11. A Little Glimpse Into My Inner-World
  12. It just depends on how you see the world…
  13. Memories Larger than Life……
  14. On our way, we found you. Part 1.
  15. What to write about in a personal journal (5 journal writing
  16. Touring
  17. Feelings
  18. safety
  19. Writing is a spirit that opens up my own spirit and bring out stuffs that have been packed up consciously and unconsciously.
  20. The Joy of Expressing Faith: Writing as a Muslim

Leave a comment

Filed under Being and Feeling, Cultural affairs, Fashion - Trends, Lifestyle, Publications, Questions asked, Re-Blogs and Great Blogs, Social affairs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.