Altitude begins with an attitude of gratitude


Altitude begins with an attitude of gratitude.

‘…with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God, and the peace of God which surpasses all understanding, will guard you hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.’
Philippians 4:6-7

Dear God, I direct my eyes on You and trust You with all my heart.
I wouldn’t be without You.
Without your help I would not have moved much further in this wicked world.
Let me help You to make Yourself known to others
and let me enjoy Your benefits and share them with others in all simplicity.

Dutch version / Nederlandse versie > Hoogte begint met een houding van dankbaarheid.

4 Comments

Filed under Being and Feeling, Lifestyle, Prayers, Quotations from Holy Scriptures, Reflection Texts, Religious affairs, Social affairs, Welfare matters

4 responses to “Altitude begins with an attitude of gratitude

  1. Pingback: How should we worship God? #9 Christian Behaviour – Belgian Ecclesia Brussel – Leuven

  2. Pingback: Coming to Thanksgiving day – Belgian Ecclesia Brussel – Leuven

  3. Pingback: Many may feel there is little reason to give thanks this Thanksgiving Holiday | From guestwriters

  4. Pingback: what, why, outcome?? | Bijbelvorser = Bible Researcher

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.