When God Moved a Mountain

If better is possible, good is not enough

is the proverb of our guestwriter for today, Coco, who found herself at the brink of quitting the profession that she had chosen in her life.

I felt then that I cannot do anymore what I have been doing for just a short period of time. Honestly, I want to scream out lout and tell the world that my life sucks. My feet have been heavy to carry as I walk to school, and it has been a burden to enter every class. Each day has become a boring routine and all I wish that time was the end of every quarter or end of the school year. {The Perks of Being a Teacher}

She wrote four years back, when she was still reviewing for her licensure examination. {From Theories to Practice}

For the job that brings home a lot of extra work, nobody sees or thinks of a teacher having to do, often when giving more, the person being paid less, and having no respect as part of the compensation, it seems she was at that time a little-bit depressed or not satisfied, being not receiving what she had hoped for.

It took her two years after she passed graduation and stood the test of her board exam, when she started to understand the real meaning of the field that she had chosen.

Theories of learning, methods and strategies in teaching, styles in classroom management, types of assessment, and many other topics has become vividly clear to me when I encountered them in the classroom and applied them in my teaching. {From Theories to Practice}

Since 2014, she has recorded the books that she finished. In 2016, the year she made her life free from writing her thesis, but doing so actually imprisoned her with thicker things to accomplish, she was thrilled that she was able to finish 67 books, though her goal was to finish 60 books only, so going beyond her target made her stark happy. In fact, she finds she read many great books that year. {No Excuses}

my-reading-list-2016

January the 22nd she just finished one of her most favourite Christian books “Believe That You Can” by Jentezen Franklin.

The first time I read it, I decided to leave my job and try something different. Months later, I was in a different working environment, and I never regret that decision I made. The Lord gave a lot of breakthroughs since then.

In Many opportunities given by God you could already see how God is there to come to people. Even when they might think they are on their own or may have to undergo horrible experiences, there they could find the Mighty Hand of God.

Today’s guest-speaker also has that experience of the Most High having an eye onto her, even she has not assets like Abraham had. Also in these modern times God is prepared to be with His creatures and to favour those who are willing to give themselves in His Hand.

Coco actually almost lost hope with her sister when she failed her defence and she’s not graduating this March. Together with her mother she approached her sister. The mother doing the encouraging part and she the praying part. Finding out the good news that she passed, becoming  the happiest man alive that moment.

+

Preceding article

Many opportunities given by God

+++

Save

My name is Coco

Today, I just finished my most favorite Christian book Believe That You Can by Jentezen Franklin.

The first time I read it, I decided to leave my job and try something different. Months later, I was in a different working environment, and I never regret that decision I made. The Lord gave a lot of breakthroughs since then.

I can because the Lord can always move mountains. Although I am not Abraham, God favors me as much as He did with Abraham.

I actually almost lost hope with my sister when my mom broke the news that my sister told her that she failed her defense and she’s not graduating this March. Since then, I felt a pang in my heart and that was a heavy burden I’ve been carrying.

It was really devastating and disappointing, but when I gathered all my strength, I confronted her to fight for it…

View original post 202 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Being and Feeling, Religious affairs

One response to “When God Moved a Mountain

  1. Pingback: When Tragedy Strikes… | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

