Running of good courage, away from the body


“We are of good courage, and we would rather be away from the body and at home with the Lord.” (2 Corinthians 5:8 RSV)

“For I am already on the point of being sacrificed; the time of my departure has come.” (2 Timothy 4:6 RSV)

“I have a baptism to be baptized with; and how I am constrained until it is accomplished!” (Luke 12:50 RSV)

“and after my skin has been thus destroyed, then from my flesh I shall see God,” (Job 19:26 RSV)

“15  But God will ransom my soul from the power of Sheol, for he will receive me. [Selah] 16 Be not afraid when one becomes rich, when the glory of his house increases.” (Psalms 49:15-16 RSV)

“And he said to him, “Truly, I say to you, today you will be with me in Paradise.”” (Luke 23:43 RSV)

“Father, I desire that they also, whom thou hast given me, may be with me where I am, to behold my glory which thou hast given me in thy love for me before the foundation of the world.” (John 17:24 RSV)

“And as they were stoning Stephen, he prayed, “Lord Jesus, receive my spirit.”” (Acts 7:59 RSV)

“Let us, therefore, celebrate the festival, not with the old leaven, the leaven of malice and evil, but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth.” (1 Corinthians 5:8 RSV)

“My steps have held fast to thy paths, my feet have not slipped.” (Psalms 17:5 RSV)

“24 Thou dost guide me with thy counsel, and afterward thou wilt receive me to glory. 25 Whom have I in heaven but thee? And there is nothing upon earth that I desire besides thee. 26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion for ever.” (Psalms 73:24-26 RSV)

“14 I said to him, “Sir, you know.” And he said to me, “These are they who have come out of the great tribulation; they have washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb. 15 Therefore are they before the throne of God, and serve him day and night within his temple; and he who sits upon the throne will shelter them with his presence. 16 They shall hunger no more, neither thirst any more; the sun shall not strike them, nor any scorching heat. 17 For the Lamb in the midst of the throne will be their shepherd, and he will guide them to springs of living water; and God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.”” (Revelation 7:14-17 RSV)

“And I heard a voice from heaven saying, “Write this: Blessed are the dead who die in the Lord henceforth.” “Blessed indeed,” says the Spirit, “that they may rest from their labors, for their deeds follow them!”” (Revelation 14:13 RSV)

*

 

Dutch version / Nederlandse versie: Uitlopen om uit lichaam te wonen

Preceding:

Dark Times and Dry Places

The race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong

Salvation and Righteousness

++

Find also:

  1. Those who fear him
  2. Jehovah reigns! Let the earth rejoice!
  3. Humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God
  4. As the Lord commanded Moses
  5. A race not to swift, nor a battle to the strong
  6. Every athlete exercises self control

+++

  • Hope for Tomorrow (kathleenbrdly.wordpress.com)
    We now have hope for tomorrow. As we walk in the light of God’s Truth, we have no fear of darkness or evil, because Christ in the authentic Believer overcame Satan and evil on Calvary’s cross. Even negative aspects of life now work out for our good (Romans 8:28).
  • Corinthians Series: The Collection (1 Corinthians 16:1-2) (preacheroftruth.com)
  • God: From A to Z (christianity201.wordpress.com)
    At first, I thought this was a rather contrived premise for an article, but then, the more I thought about it, it’s all scripture so it’s all good. We put scripture verses in green here as a reminder that God’s word is life. Today, the entire article is in green.
  • End Times Bible Prophecy Is Unfolding Before Our Very Eyes (Video) (nowtheendbegins.com)
    As followers of the Lord Jesus Christ, and loving His holy Word, can we not just read Scripture to know the world news? This is one of many amazing things we get from the Word, and that is knowing what will happen before it happens!
  • Light to My Path (theencouragementexpress.com)
    Some of you have been asking the Lord for direction. Go to Bible and seek it out. Go through the prophetic words and promises you’ve received. The path will become clear.
  • Emmeline – 2 Corinthians 1:3-4 (grannyem.wordpress.com)
    God is the comforter. Our Father, and he has a heart of compassion
  • God doesn’t put on us more than we can handle???? (howleadersmanage.com)
    Paul is reminding his readers that God will not allow people to be tempted beyond their abilities.  That is, there is no temptation that you should feel you are powerless against, because God would not allow you to be tempted by something you couldn’t resist.  If you’re being tempted, in Paul’s thinking, it’s something you are strong enough to resist.
  • DIG for Wednesday the 4th of February …….right standing has nothing to do with right performance…..2 Corinthians 5 v 21 (heilanword.wordpress.com)
    Righteousness is not about doing but all about being.

    I know I am righteous as a gift of grace through faith in Jesus Christ and what He has done.

    I could be made righteous because He became sin for me (2 Corinthians 5 v 21).

    I was made righteous when I put my faith and trust in Him.

    The amazing truth is that at that point of salvation, in my born again spirit, I was actually made as righteous as God Himself (Ephesians 4 v 24).

    In the eyes of God I have complete and absolute right standing; in other words, in His eyes I am acceptable and OK.

    And so are you if you have put your trust and faith in Jesus Christ.

    The standing (or position) that you have before God, righteous or unrighteous, acceptable or unacceptable, OK or not OK, is only dependant upon your relationship with Jesus Christ and nothing else.

5 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle, Quotations from Holy Scriptures, Religious affairs