God’s covenants and memories


*“15 And I will remember My covenant which is between Me and you and every living creature of all flesh, and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh. 16 And the rainbow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth.”” (Genesis 9:15-16 KJ21)“But think on me when it shall be well with thee, and show kindness, I pray thee, unto me; and make mention of me unto Pharaoh, and bring me out of this house.” (Genesis 40:14 KJ21)

“And ye shall be unto Me a kingdom of priests and a holy nation.’ These are the words which thou shalt speak unto the children of Israel.”” (Exodus 19:6 KJ21)

“if the priest who is anointed shall sin, bringing the sin upon the people, then let him bring for his sin which he hath sinned a young bullock without blemish unto the LORD for a sin offering.” (Leviticus 4:3 KJ21)

“then will I remember My covenant with Jacob, and also My covenant with Isaac, and also My covenant with Abraham will I remember; and I will remember the land.” (Leviticus 26:42 KJ21)

“But I will for their sakes remember the covenant of their ancestors, whom I brought forth out of the land of Egypt in the sight of the heathen, that I might be their God: I am the LORD.’”” (Leviticus 26:45 KJ21)

“39 And it shall be unto you for a fringe, that ye may look upon it and remember all the commandments of the LORD and do them, and that ye seek not after your own heart and your own eyes, after which ye use to go a whoring, 40 that ye may remember and do all My commandments, and be holy unto your God.” (Numbers 15:39-40 KJ21)

“And they fell upon their faces, and said, “O God, the God of the spirits of all flesh, shall one man sin, and wilt Thou be wroth with all the congregation?”” (Numbers 16:22 KJ21)

“”Let the LORD, the God of the spirits of all flesh, set a man over the congregation,” (Numbers 27:16 KJ21)

“thou shalt not be afraid of them, but shalt well remember what the LORD thy God did unto Pharaoh and unto all Egypt—” (Deuteronomy 7:18 KJ21)

“And thou shalt remember all the way which the LORD thy God led thee these forty years in the wilderness, to humble thee and to prove thee, to know what was in thine heart, whether thou wouldest keep His commandments or not.” (Deuteronomy 8:2 KJ21)

“But thou shalt remember the LORD thy God; for it is He that giveth thee power to get wealth, that He may establish His covenant which He swore unto thy fathers, as it is this day.” (Deuteronomy 8:18 KJ21)

“when a prophet speaketh in the name of the LORD, if the thing follow not nor come to pass, that is the thing which the LORD hath not spoken, but the prophet hath spoken it presumptuously; thou shalt not be afraid of him.” (Deuteronomy 18:22 KJ21)

“Remember what the LORD thy God did unto Miriam on the way after ye had come forth out of Egypt.” (Deuteronomy 24:9 KJ21)

“Remember the days of old; consider the years of many generations. Ask thy father, and he will show thee, thy elders, and they will tell thee.” (Deuteronomy 32:7 KJ21)

“”Remember the word which Moses the servant of the LORD commanded you, saying, ‘The LORD your God hath given you rest and hath given you this land.’” (Joshua 1:13 KJ21)

“Behold, I have divided unto you by lot these nations that remain to be an inheritance for your tribes, from the Jordan, with all the nations that I have cut off, even unto the Great Sea westward.” (Joshua 23:4 KJ21)

“And the children of Israel remembered not the LORD their God, who had delivered them out of the hands of all their enemies on every side;” (Judges 8:34 KJ21)

“And concerning the matter which thou and I have spoken of, behold, the LORD be witness between thee and me for ever.”” (1 Samuel 20:23 KJ21)

“Remember His marvelous works that He hath done, His wonders and the judgments of His mouth,” (1 Chronicles 16:12 KJ21)

“O LORD God, turn not away the face of Thine anointed. Remember the mercies of David Thy servant.”” (2 Chronicles 6:42 KJ21)

“And I looked, and rose up, and said unto the nobles and to the rulers and to the rest of the people, “Be not ye afraid of them; remember the Lord, who is great and fearsome, and fight for your brethren, your sons and your daughters, your wives and your houses.”” (Nehemiah 4:14 KJ21)

“”O remember that my life is wind; mine eye shall no more see good.” (Job 7:7 KJ21)

“Remember, I beseech Thee, that Thou hast made me as the clay. And wilt Thou bring me into dust again?” (Job 10:9 KJ21)

“”O that Thou wouldest hide me in the grave, that Thou wouldest keep me secret until Thy wrath be past; that Thou wouldest appoint me a set time, and remember me!” (Job 14:13 KJ21)

“”Remember that thou magnify His work, which men behold.” (Job 36:24 KJ21)

“All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the LORD, and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before Thee.” (Psalms 22:27 KJ21)

“Remember, O LORD, Thy tender mercies and Thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.” (Psalms 25:6 KJ21)

“Remember Thy congregation, which Thou hast purchased of old, the rod of Thine inheritance, which Thou hast redeemed, this Mount Zion, wherein Thou hast dwelt.” (Psalms 74:2 KJ21)

“3 I remembered God, and was troubled; I complained, and my spirit was overwhelmed. Selah 4 Thou holdest mine eyes awake; I am so troubled that I cannot speak. 5 I have considered the days of old, the years of ancient times. 6 I call to remembrance my song in the night; I commune with mine own heart, and my spirit makes diligent search. 7 “Will the Lord cast off for ever? And will He be favorable no more? 8 Is His mercy clean gone for ever? Doth His promise fail for evermore? 9 Hath God forgotten to be gracious? Hath He in anger shut up His tender mercies?” Selah 10 And I said, “This is my infirmity, but I will remember the years of the right hand of the Most High.” 11 ¶ I will remember the works of the LORD; surely I will remember Thy wonders of old. 12 I will meditate also on all of Thy work, and talk of Thy doings. 13 Thy way, O God, is in the sanctuary. Who is so great a god as our God? 14 Thou art the God that doest wonders; Thou hast declared Thy strength among the people.” (Psalms 77:3-14 KJ21)

“Remember His marvelous works that He hath done, His wonders and the judgments of His mouth,” (Psalms 105:5 KJ21)

“Remember me, O LORD, with the favor which Thou bearest unto Thy people; O visit me with Thy salvation,” (Psalms 106:4 KJ21)

“Our fathers understood not Thy wonders in Egypt; they remembered not the multitude of Thy mercies, but provoked Thee at the sea, even at the Red Sea.” (Psalms 106:7 KJ21)

“I remembered Thy judgments of old, O LORD, and have comforted myself.” (Psalms 119:52 KJ21)

“1 ¶ To every thing there is a season, and a time for every purpose under the heaven: 2 a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted; 3 a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; 4 a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; 5 a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; 6 a time to get, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away; 7 a time to rend, and a time to sew; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak; 8 a time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace. 9 What profit hath he that worketh in that for which he laboreth?” (Ecclesiastes 3:1-9 KJ21)

“Remember now thy Creator in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh when thou shalt say, “I have no pleasure in them”;” (Ecclesiastes 12:1 KJ21)

“8 “Remember this, and show yourselves men; bring it again to mind, O ye transgressors. 9 Remember the former things of old; for I am God, and there is none other; I am God, and there is none like Me,” (Isaiah 46:8-9 KJ21)

“”Go and cry in the ears of Jerusalem, saying, ‘Thus saith the LORD: “‘I remember thee, the kindness of thy youth, the love of thine espousals, when thou wentest after Me in the wilderness, in a land that was not sown.” (Jeremiah 2:2 KJ21)

“And they shall teach no more every man his neighbor and every man his brother, saying, ‘Know the LORD.’ For they shall all know Me, from the least of them unto the greatest of them,” saith the LORD, “for I will forgive their iniquity, and I will remember their sin no more.”” (Jeremiah 31:34 KJ21)

“”The incense that ye burned in the cities of Judah and in the streets of Jerusalem, ye and your fathers, your kings and your princes, and the people of the land, did not the LORD remember them, and came it not into His mind?” (Jeremiah 44:21 KJ21)

“Ye that have escaped the sword, go away; stand not still. Remember the LORD afar off, and let Jerusalem come into your mind.” (Jeremiah 51:50 KJ21)

“Remember, O LORD, what is come upon us; consider, and behold our reproach.” (Lamentations 5:1 KJ21)

“60 ¶ Nevertheless I will remember My covenant with thee in the days of thy youth, and I will establish unto thee an everlasting covenant. 61 Then thou shalt remember thy ways and be ashamed when thou shalt receive thy sisters, thine elder and thy younger; and I will give them unto thee for daughters, but not by thy covenant. 62 And I will establish My covenant with thee; and thou shalt know that I am the LORD, 63 that thou mayest remember and be confounded and never open thy mouth any more because of thy shame, when I am pacified toward thee for all that thou hast done, saith the Lord GOD.’”” (Ezekiel 16:60-63 KJ21)

“And they consider not in their hearts that I remember all their wickedness. Now their own doings have beset them about; they are before My face.” (Hosea 7:2 KJ21)

“They sacrifice flesh for the sacrifices of Mine offerings, and eat it; but the LORD accepteth them not. Now will He remember their iniquity and visit their sins; they shall return to Egypt.” (Hosea 8:13 KJ21)

“They have deeply corrupted themselves, as in the days of Gibeah. Therefore He will remember their iniquity; He will visit their sins.” (Hosea 9:9 KJ21)

“to perform the mercy promised to our fathers and to remember His holy covenant,” (Luke 1:72 KJ21)

“God is faithful, by whom ye were called unto the fellowship of His Son Jesus Christ our Lord.” (1 Corinthians 1:9 KJ21)

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28 KJ21)

“even us whom He hath called, not of the Jews only, but also of the Gentiles?” (Romans 9:24 KJ21)

“But this I say: He who soweth sparingly shall reap also sparingly, and he who soweth bountifully shall reap also bountifully.” (2 Corinthians 9:6 KJ21)

“remembering without ceasing your work of faith, and labor of love, and patience of hope in our Lord Jesus Christ, in the sight of God and our Father,” (1 Thessalonians 1:3 KJ21)

“For our Gospel came unto you not in word only, but also in power and in the Holy Spirit and in much assurance, as ye know what manner of men we were among you for your sake.” (1 Thessalonians 1:5 KJ21)

“that ye would walk worthy of God, who hath called you unto His Kingdom and glory.” (1 Thessalonians 2:12 KJ21)

“14 whereunto He called you by our Gospel, for the obtaining of the glory of our Lord Jesus Christ. 15 Therefore, brethren, stand fast and hold to the traditions which ye have been taught, whether by word or our epistle.” (2 Thessalonians 2:14-15 KJ21)

“For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.”” (Hebrews 8:12 KJ21)

“and their sins and iniquities will I remember no more.”” (Hebrews 10:17 KJ21)

“In Christ also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestined according to the purpose of Him who worketh all things after the counsel of His own will,” (Ephesians 1:11 KJ21)

“according to the eternal purpose which He hath purposed in Christ Jesus our Lord,” (Ephesians 3:11 KJ21)

“But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a peculiar people, that ye should show forth the praises of Him who hath called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.” (1 Peter 2:9 KJ21)

“Therefore I will not be negligent to put you always in remembrance of these things, though ye know them and are established in the truth present in you.” (2 Peter 1:12 KJ21)

“This second epistle, beloved, I now write unto you, in both of which I stir up your purity of mind by way of remembrance,” (2 Peter 3:1 KJ21)

“Remember therefore how thou hast received and heard; and hold fast and repent. If therefore thou shalt not watch, I will come on thee as a thief, and thou shalt not know what hour I will come upon thee.” (Revelation 3:3 KJ21)

*

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotations from Holy Scriptures, Religious affairs

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.