Let me through- ReFuGe

Today’s thought comes from Divisha Rastogi who completed

an awesome existence of 16 years on 19th march,2016 {Pen Pals…You and me make a better world. – about}

who resides in a small town of north India, Faizabad.

From her sunny country she looks at what horrible things this world overcome.

Screams an cries the throats are dry
On parched ground you lay
Agony and pain, what did you gain?
Ad that war stretched by the day
Realise your worst fears as the end comes near
Your last breath’s a sigh
Regret or relief, what do you believe?
Is the fight worthwhile? {Is the war worthwhile?}

Living in that world she is also fully aware that

When things go wrong,

As they often will

we do have to

Keep holding on, to your strong will.

If life’s headed south, things will eventually turn north again,

Because the world is round my friend

What goes around, comes back around. {When things head south}

It is now already for some years that we do have a worldwide crisis of people fleeing the terror of war. Added to them shall even come more people fleeing the draught and consequences of climate change. The West seeing desperate people thinking they might find heaven on earth in the capitalist Western Europe.

+++

Save

Pen Pals...

Let me through, will you?
For I seek refuge
Just for my child, some food and bed
I think I see a light ahead
Across the bars,
In someplace far
The vision is distant
But I do dream
Help me, will you please?
Urge, for my brother’s release
I seek asylum
For I am distraught
It isn’t done as easy as said
But I think i see a light ahead.

Beyond the Fence .

View original post

1 Comment

Filed under Being and Feeling, Crimes & Atrocities, Ecological affairs, Economical affairs, History, Lifestyle, Poetry - Poems, Re-Blogs and Great Blogs, Social affairs, Welfare matters, World affairs

One response to “Let me through- ReFuGe

  1. Divisha_rstg

    Grateful that you shared my work, thanks a lot!🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

