Deeper Call

 Mountain road in fall. In background larch trees and the snowy peaks of Mont Blanc - Courmayer, Val d'Aosta, Italy, Europe.Mountain road in fall. In background larch trees and the snowy peaks of Mont Blanc – Courmayer, Val d’Aosta, Italy, Europe.

Highways might get you to your destination sooner, but you will get to see more scenery if you travel on a winding road.

Todays guest-writer finds that

Each of us is injured by the hard things in life. Some of us have less serious wounds, while others have very severe ones. In a way, the degree of trauma and injury doesn’t matter because the process of learning new truths to replace lies, forgiving and healing is the same.

With Life helps she hopes to bring a blog with heart; a place where people find inspiration, encouragement, new ideas or just a good laugh, whilst on her Healing for hearts she brings A Journey to wholeness, in the hope to share a journey from survivor to success, from victim to victor, from brokenness to wholeness.

With such writings perhaps seeds may be sown to bring blessings tomorrow.

Save

lifehelps

I will reach higher;
If I happen to fall,
I will get up,
Dust myself off
And try again.

I will look farther;
If I don’t see at all,
I will grow still,
Quietly wait,
Carefully attend.

I will hope stronger;
Obey the deeper call
Of my own heart;
The soft voice of
My inward friend.

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under Being and Feeling, Poetry - Poems, Positive thoughts, Re-Blogs and Great Blogs

Leave a Reply

