My life…

Born on this earth we have to grow up in it. We may want to do it all on our own, but shall we be able to manage it? We need our parents, teachers, guides in our life and employers or customers, people who give us the capability to survive. Though we would perhaps would like to do it without all those people, I am afraid we can not succeed without the outers around us.

though we do have to stand on our own legs and therefore we do have to take on an attitude as if we are willing and going to do it on our own. In case we can make us strong enough so that we do not need exterior tools to overthrow our own obstacle, that would be great.

Therefore let us all have our own ‘little madness’, our own stubborn mind, full of spirit to go through walls and to resist all storms which we may face. Looking through the for, going through hurricanes, with our heads high up in the clouds, knowing that if we want we shall be able not only to work at our dreams, but to get there in some time at the goal where we are reaching for.

Good luck.

+++

  • Get downright dirty and muddy (thehindu.com)
    It’s probably easier and a matter of pride to say one is training for a marathon or cyclathon than draw curious glances declaring that one is looking forward to a mud run.
  • The Art of Diametrical Opposition (sweetmarie9619.wordpress.com)
    You settled down but never took up root

    in the earth you claimed you were bonded to.

    How did want become brute force

    and partnership, possession?

  • Like. (asinnersolace.wordpress.com)
    Love, like firespring on candle-fountains. Like new shoes for Spring, like sunflowers in Winter. Like watermarked pictures — trademarks in aesthetic possessives and careless knowledge. Like running barefoot, pebbles kissing soles.
  • Mystery Monsters of the Deep Dark Sea (mysteriousuniverse.org)
    We live on a planet mostly plunged into cold darkness. Most people know that two-thirds of the Earth’s surface is covered with water, but have you ever stopped to think about how most of that area lies in the deep dark where no sunlight ever penetrates? The fact is that the majority of our planet lies in a cold, eternal night; a practically unexplored alien world deep under the sea that lies in perpetual darkness.
  • Warrior Dash (ryzmomplus2.typepad.com)
    The warrior dash has never been on my list of “things to do“, but for some reason, turning 50 this year I wanted to experience some different things, so I thought…. why not?
  • I just want to walk into a desert (lannasaywhat.wordpress.com)
    Sometimes I just want to walk into a desert with no water and hope for a mirage to bring me to a mecca of magical wonders of waterfalls that soothe and comfort and there I will meet an enlightened figure who show me the way to a eternal peace and happiness. Yet, I keep walking in the search for the mirage and end up having my hands  turn to sandpaper.
  • Don’t Be Afraid to Negotiate with Someone More Powerful (cperky.wordpress.com)
    It can be daunting to ask your boss for a new assignment or to try to land a deal with a major client. But you can succeed if you approach the negotiation in the right way. Don’t let fear of the competition cloud your judgment.
  • Depression: Trying To Escape The Abyss (newsninja2012.com)
    Nearly a year ago I wrote about being in a dark place on my personal blog. I laid bare my struggle with addiction, depression, and cutting in a rare moment of vulnerability. I don’t like sharing that side of who I am. It’s a dark side (hence the title ‘A Dark Place’) I believe no one should ever see. And I don’t say that just because “Ooooh darkness ooooh.” I say it because it’s embarrassing. It’s debilitating. It’s frustrating. It’s painful- physically and mentally. It’s shameful. No matter how many times I’m told, or I tell others that there is no reason to be ashamed or embarrassed, going through the abyss of depression is exactly that. But in talking and writing I stave off the crush of the darkness for a little while.
    +
    Depression is a void. It’s an abyss. It’s a chasm. It’s a violent, invisible storm. It’s suffocation while breathing normally. It’s walking through life as a person and feeling invisible while simultaneously feeling like all eyes are on you, judging you. Depression is smiling and laughing and doing what’s expected of you while counting down until you can crawl back into bed because you were exhausted before you even crawled out of it that morning. Depression is living and, not just feeling but, Knowing you’re dead already inside and yet still hurting so much you’re blinded by it.
  • Of Misogyny and Madness.. (insanitybytes2.wordpress.com)
    No matter how much pain you think you’re in, it hardly compares to the pain you’re going to inflict on the people who care about you. People who kill themselves take a little piece of everyone else with them.
    +
    I didn’t find misogyny, I found something far more heartbreaking, the brokenness of wounded men, the pain of rejection, an endless parade of shame and a sense of failure. Did I mention the shame? They’re quite defensive about the shame. I also discovered that what men desperately seek is intimacy with women, so desperately, they’ll attempt to bend the entire nature of reality to help themselves cope with that loss. Sadly, what they seek, they so often destroy.
  • Mirage (storieswithasoul.wordpress.com)
    Mirage usually manifests itself when you are least expecting it and creeps up on you from the most unknown quarters. It grips your heart, churns your mind and charms you to follow it. The first few steps are filled with robust bursts of energy, as you leap ahead towards the unknown, that lies ahead…mysteriously calling you in ways, you have never heard before. The call spellbinds you. You are left with no choice but to abandon your immediate pursuits and move towards the charming Mirage that allures you.

Beatriz Esmer

And there is irony in my eyes and tiredness, I cross my arms and never go around… my glory is not to follow anybody. I live with the same desire of whom tore the mother’s womb and ran for life. I prefer to slip in the muddy alleys, I prefer to swirl to the winds like rags and drag my bloody feet than to go around without direction and appreciation for life… If I came to this world was only to deflower the virgin forests and draw my feet in the unexplored sand. I do not need tools, axes and courage to overthrow my own obstacles. I love from far, the abysses, mirages, torrents, deserts and I have my madness and I lift up it burning like a torch in the dark night.

My life is a storm that broke, it is a wave that rose. It is more an atom that…

View original post 2 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Being and Feeling, Knowledge & Wisdom, Lifestyle, Re-Blogs and Great Blogs

2 responses to “My life…

  1. Pingback: Illusion of control | From guestwriters

  2. Pingback: 2nd question: What or where is the beginning – Questiontime – Vragenuurtje

Leave a Reply

