To be relapsing

  • What Is Bipolar Disorder? (doylene.wordpress.com)
    Bipolar disorder is a complex disorder that’s defined by dramatic or unusual mood episodes of highs and lows. The episodes of mania and depression can range from very mild to extreme in their intensity and severity. With bipolar disorder, mood episodes can come on gradually over many days or even weeks.
  • Insights Into Bipolar Disorder (thesecretkeeper.net)
    I do not want the meds but would rather work through “talk therapy” & alternative methods to accept what comes with Bipolar. I enjoy the creative highs and experience the depressive lows and the feelings of suicidal thoughts. But I want to learn to control th behaviors and feelings.)
  • Delight in Disorder (clothedbyjesus.wordpress.com) >Delight in Disorder
    As a society or as people in general we tend to judge or fear what we do not understand.  As mentioned before this is an area that many of us cannot wrap our heads around even if we know someone who is dealing with the complications that go along with it.  This is a great book to help demystify the sickness of the mind and help us accept people who are dealing with it.
  • I’m Writing About My Bipolar Disorder While I’m Learning to Live With It (theroot.com)
    My Thing Is: I’m a teacher with mental illness who’s living proof that everyone’s fighting a battle you know nothing about. That’s why I’ve decided to tell my story.
    +
    When the crisis worker comes to interview me to see if I’ll be admitted or not, he asks tons of questions. Do I do drugs? Did I do drugs at the concert last night? Am I sure I don’t do drugs? No heroin, cocaine, weed, cigarettes, alcohol? I answer a confident no. My vices are not drugs; they are sex and shopping.
  • We’re All Mad Here (websterhunny.wordpress.com)
    Vincent van Gogh was famous not only for his raw talent, but also for the passionate and emotional nature behind it. Van Gogh is known worldwide as “the crazy guy who cut his ear off”. Although this act was the one that made his madness known worldwide, van Gogh had a history of mental illness and ‘emotional fits’. Today, people believe that van Gogh suffered from bipolar disorder. Van Gogh isn’t the only creative genius believed to have bipolar disorder. Winston Churchhill and Edgar Allen Poe are also believed to have had bipolar disorder. Other artistic geniuses also suffer from psychological disorders, including Joanne Greenburg – depression along with somatization disorder – and Charles Dickens – clinical depression. Certain mental disorders – such as depression, bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, etc – are more likely to be found in the “creative types”, such as writers, artists, and musicians.
  • All About World Bipolar Day (Video) (blogs.psychcentral.com)
    For World Bipolar Day on March 30, 2014, Matthew McKenzie of London, England created a video to celebrate and inform.It shares links and information about the three organizations hosting World Bipolar Day: the Asian Network of Bipolar Disorder, the International Bipolar Foundation, and the International Society for Bipolar Disorders, as well as other information about bipolar.

    Learn more about bipolar, share, and fight stigma.

  • Bipolar disorder and those that suffer from it (followinspire.wordpress.com)
    The different types of bipolar disorder are diagnosed based on the pattern and severity of manic and depressive episodes.  Doctors usually diagnose brain and behavior disorders using guidelines from the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, or DSM. According to the DSM, there are four basic types of bipolar disorder:
    +
    Many people suffer from depression. Whether it is drug-related or just being introverted and obsessed with people pleasing.Bipolar is more black and white…no grey in the middle. They are either manic (up and full of energy) or down to where they stay depressed for days.

    Obsession, anxiety, panic, fear of losing friends and family, all these things related to being bipolar.

    If someone you know has these symptoms, please help get them help. Because without treatment they could either hurt themselves or others

  • I’m a slander. I’m a statistic. And my mania is your cocaine high, except mine is free: Embrace Imperfection, Achieve Greatness (thebipolarbastille.wordpress.com)
    In popculture we often refer to impulsive or contrary behavior as “bipolar.” Anytime someone acts out against societal norm or the appropriate reaction, they are bipolar. It has become a term of slander to insult someone for bad behavior. And these are all completely accurate stereotypes of someone who does actually have bipolar disorder, and unfortunately for the average joe you are slandering, he doesn’t reap the benefits.
  • What is bipolar disorder? (itv.com)
    Bipolar disorder, known in the past as manic depression, is a condition that affects people’s moods, which can swing from one extreme to another. People with bipolar disorder have periods of: Depression – where they feel very low and lethargic Mania – where they feel very high and overactive Les severe mania is known as hypomania
  • Mania Symptom Profile Changes with Age (manicmuses.wordpress.com)
    When I was young, my mania was a much more physical thing.  I’m amazed my family never tried to have me hospitalized.  I think my worst manic experience came when I was 21 or so.  I clearly remember driving like a lunatic in a 25 mph zone and daring myself to crash into a tree.  I almost did it, too.  I’ll never know what stopped me but that is the point where I decided I needed help and saw a doctor.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Being and Feeling, Health affairs, Re-Blogs and Great Blogs

One response to “To be relapsing

  1. Pingback: Life isn’t unfair | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

