Shadow

astrimayeli

I fall in the dark,
I wish I was there with you.

You..
You’re probably sleeping, I wish I was sleeping to.
Next to you. Wherever you are.
I wish you’d fall back into my arms.

And I..
I left the whole room.
Just the way it used to be.

With the pictures plastered higher than the ceiling.
Trying to keep the feeling alive by trapping it inside.

Because your shadow is haunting me.
And your shadow is all I see,
Your shadow is haunting me.
Why won’t you..
Let me be.

Because I’ll never have you.
Wherever you are.
I wish you’d fall back into my arms.

And you..
Wherever you are.
You know that we.. We can’t be that far.

Can’t be that far.
You and me.
We can’t be that far.

 

– Jonathan Clay –

View original post

1 Comment

Filed under Being and Feeling, Poetry - Poems, Re-Blogs and Great Blogs

One response to “Shadow

  1. Pingback: From Guestwriters 2015 in review | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

